Twitting for Bakeries

03Dec09

Thinking aloud.

I was told that any business must promote itself. Social networking is therefore important. And one such a media is to use twitter. Com. This I have done. Time will tell twitter.com is my correct choice.

I know of 2 Bakeries based in Brunei Darussalam who are using twitter to get in touch with their clients. I follow both of them. I wonder if Baklasia and Gotbaked are happy with the exposure they obtain from twittering. Baklasia is a regular twitter and this is the website http://www.baklasia.com .

My reservation is that, I am corrected, that if we wish to focus on the East Malaysia and Brunei market, our twitter’s base in small. Because it is so few how many people can we actually reach? I hold an open mind in this regard and will evaluate the effectiveness regularly. I must confess I have not done much to promote myself. Maybe if I do so, more people will come to know me.

On the question of bakery, I have come across an article which may be of interest to those operating coffee shops or bakery or even a “makan place “. The article says: “BakerTweet is a way for busy bakers to tell the world that something hot and fresh has just come out of the oven. It’s as simple as turning the dial and hitting the button. All of the baker’s followers get a Twitter alert to tell them that it’s bun-time.
The first BakerTweet device has been installed at the Albion Cafe on Boundary Street in Shoreditch, London. To find out what’s cooking follow @albionsoven on Twitter.

BakerTweet allows businesses to use Twitter to communicate in real-time about offers, pricing and stock from a device that can withstand kitchen peril and is much simpler to operate than a laptop or a mobile. “

Bakertweet is a device which acts as a link, like a pc or lap top, with the internet. You may wish to visit this website for more information www. Bakertweet.com. If I were you the important thing is not the equipment but rather the rationale behind using twitter…Com to promote your business.



No Responses Yet to “Twitting for Bakeries”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

